The switch is on and will stay on….

As we get into Week 10  I am feeling great, mindset is positive and I am even more determined and focused than ever. This time last round I was feeling nervous and anxious at the thought of the 12 weeks nearly being over. I hadn’t made all the changes I thought I wanted too (mainly physical changes on the scale of course) but it is the mental changes I am more excited about this round. I honestly believe that I am transforming into the best I can be – I am leaner, stronger and healthier than I was in February when I first signed up with Mish.

I have put the ego out with the garbage and taken a long true long look at myself. When I first signed up in February, I thought, I will just need 3 months to “lose the pesky kilos that have crept on”! But now I realise that I needed much more than to just lose the weight!! I needed to change my mind, the way I thought about training and food. I put too much pressure on myself, set my expectations so high that of course I failed, and failed and failed. I wasn’t learning from these failures, I just thought that I could keep trying to prove that I could do whatever I set out to do, but who was I trying to prove this too? Myself? Not really, why did I feel the need to have to prove myself by doing things I was miserable doing (fun runs etc).

I have learnt so much on this journey and it truly has changed my life and how I deal with things everyday. I have always been a positive person and try not to get caught up on the negatives but towards the end of last year, I was not happy, I felt so alone and that isn’t living. I am not perfect and I don’t want to be. The switch is back on and will never be switched off again. Lifestyle choices are for life. I am glad that I had to go down a path that wasn’t a pretty one, because I wouldn’t of ended up where I am now. I have always been “lucky” in life, but I have reminded myself that it is because I can see the choices and can make the right ones for ME.

One response to “The switch is on and will stay on….

  1. Donna

    You are so right that this is about more than just the kilos. The mindset stuff is really important. I have to admit that I am behind in watching the messages and the live feeds and seriously need to catch up. But the conversations from the Forums, Twitter and FB also shape my thinking a bit.

    I thought you’d been on the program for ages, you seem to have it together so much, so you must have come a long way in such a short time.

    Congratulations!!
    Deb

Leave a Reply

