My commitment and goals to 12WBT

Following in the footsteps of many other 12WBTers – I am going live with my commitment and my goals for this next round.

My Commitment

When the going gets tough, to JFDI and push all the boundaries.  I have a huge hunger now to achieve even better goals in Round 2 and looking forward to achieving them, by being the best I know I can be.  To take pictures regularly and post them, to keep a written journal for the entire 12 weeks (and blogging) not giving up after 4 weeks.  To keep focused and organising fitness events both in the gym and outside for charity. 

My goals

What is it about goals that make us stress, freak out and over analyze everything? We are bizarre creatures, who worry and stress that we aren’t good enough, that we can not do it, or we have ourselves failing before we start….   FEAR – my goal is to get over this fear of succeeding and achieving, only good things can happen from achieving goals, shit will happen on the way, I might fall down, but it is how I get back up, brush myself off, smile and continue on this journey. 

My goals are fitness goals, but I also hope that along the way I get rid of the self doubt that goes through myhead when I think I cannot achieve something. I have family and friends that believe in me, they really believe that I can achieve anything I set my mind too, so it is time for me to believe that I can achieve it too.  TO BE THE BEST I CAN BE.

OH and WIN ROUND 2 Lean & Strong!

I truly believe that by achieving health & fitness goals you strengthen other areas of your life that may need assistance, like work, relationships.. confidence spreads across everything you do, everyday. Positive energy.

One Month

To strengthen my VMO and stretching ITB
To do more running on treadmill, interval training – to run 2km without stopping
Two pullups unassisted (might not look good, but will get up there) video footage to come

How I will get there

Plan stretching days, hot dates with the foam roller
After weight training practice interval training on treadmill, just build up distance 100m walk, 100m run.
Back strength work – lat pulldowns, rows, strong back work, negative pullups/assisted pullups three times a week

Three Month Goals

To have shed up to 6% body fat, increased lean muscle from 49kg mass to 53kg mass

Five full pullups unassisted
Abs showing more definiton!!

How I will get there

Put 100% into L&S weights program, focus on gaining full body strength, core work/balance, knee injuries, all into the plan for the 12 weeks.
Full body training, core workouts incorporated into weight sessions, cross fit and boxing sessions!

Six months goals

To have shed 10% bodyfat and increased lean muscle to 58kg
Full pullups, non stop for 10
Complete bodybalance, muscle mechanics working like a new porsche!

How I will get there

Put 100% into L&S weights, focus on gaining full body strength, core work/balance, knee injuries, all into the plan for the 12 weeks.
Full body training, core workouts incorporated into weight sessions, cross fit and boxing sessions!

3 responses to “My commitment and goals to 12WBT

  1. Beautiful! Can’t wait to go on this ride with you! If you need a reality check, Let me know! I’m good at being nice about it! Rest assured I’ll let you know if I need one. You’re gonna be great!!
    xx

  2. Getting it out of your head and onto paper is a brilliant way to crystalise your goals. You can so do this. You have so much drive and determination and yep, you’re a girl – you will have head issues that will threaten to knock you sideways from time to time – but knowing what you want to to, what you have to do, will keep you on track.

    Well done Dons. xxx

Leave a Reply

